·         Tourists from the 49 eligible countries listed below can apply for a tourist visa online through www.visitsaudi.com before travelling, or upon arrival in Saudi through the visa offices of the Immigration Department.

·         Minimum age of applicants is 18 (underage applicants require a person older than 18 to act as their guardian).

·         When applying, the passport must be valid for at least six months from the time of entering Saudi.

·         The cost for the tourist eVisa is SAR535.

·         The cost for the tourist visa on arrival is SAR480.

·         The multiple-entry tourist visa is valid for one year from the date of issuance, and the permissible period of stay is 90 days.

·         For eVisa and visa on arrival, payment must be made in Saudi riyals using an international credit or debit card.

·         Overstay fees: a SAR100 fee is applicable for each day of overstay after the expiration of the visa. Visa fees are non-refundable. 

·         US, UK or Schengen (business or tourist) visas holders are eligible for the visa on arrival; the visa must have been used at least once and have an entry stamp from the issuing country.

·         UK permanent residents (Indefinite) are eligible for the visa on arrival.

·         eVisa holders are able to perform Umrah (NOT during the Hajj season).


Eligible countries for the Saudi eVisa:

·         North America: Canada, United States.

·         Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom.

·         Asia: Brunei, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea.

·         Oceania: Australia, New Zealand.