​​The continent of Australia is an island which lies south of Indonesia and Papua New Guinea and in between the Pacific and Indian Oceans. Australia is the sixth largest country in the world, with a width from east to west about four thousand kilometres, from north to south three thousand and two hundred kilometres and most of its internal land is flat with a small population.

The vast majority of the population, around twenty one million people, lives on the narrow eastern coast and extending to the south-east coast. Australia's population descended from more than one hundred and thirty different nationalities, mostly located in the coastal cities. The official language of Australia is English and the currency of Australia is the Australian dollar which is equal to almost four Saudi Riyals.​